À Propos de MOLYKOTE®

Contactez le centre de service client de ChemPoint+31.43.711.01.23
Parlez à un expert

Lubrification intelligente

Les lubrifiants de la marque MOLYKOTE® sont des lubrifiants intelligents, conçu à partir de découvertes séculaires et visant à résoudre les problèmes de lubrification des systèmes à usage intensif à l'échelle internationale. Connus pour offrir des solutions optimales en matière de lubrification et d'économie d'énergie et appuyés par des experts en produits et services de lubrification reconnus au niveau international, les produits MOLYKOTE® sont connus et reconnus dans le monde entier. En développement permanent vers de nouvelles technologies de lubrification innovantes, MOLYKOTE® est une marque aujourd'hui respectée dans le monde entier forte de 65 ans de succès intelligent.

 

MOLYKOTE

Pourquoi MOLYKOTE® est-il synonyme de lubrification intelligente ?

  • Patrimoine. Le patrimoine innovateur de DuPont avec des années de succès commercial avec la marque MOLYKOTE®.

  • Formulation du produit. Les solutions de la marque MOLYKOTE® sont connus pour répondre aux exigences des applications.

  • Expertise. Des experts en lubrification internationalement reconnus apportent leur soutien à la marque MOLYKOTE®.

  • Réseau. Un réseau mondial de distributeurs techniques pour approvisionnement et support au niveau local.

  • Clients. La marque MOLYKOTE® prolonge la durée de vie de vos équipements et simplifie la votre. Les produits et services MOLYKOTE® sont connus pour offrir la meilleure valeur possible.

Produits de la MOLYKOTE®

Lignes de produits de la marque Molykote

Un seul type de lubrifiant ne peut pas tout faire. C'est pourquoi DuPont propose six types de lubrifiants MOLYKOTE® pour répondre à l'éventail étendu de vos besoins en matière de lubrification.
 
Graisses industrielles
Ces lubrifiants semi-solides, disponibles en plusieurs consistances, répondent à des besoins de performance des systèmes soumis à de fortes charges, qui fonctionnent dans des environnements difficiles, sur de larges plages de température et qui sont soumis à des vitesses allant de lentes à élevées. Les matériaux solides à semi-solides contiennent un fluide lubrifiant, un agent épaississant et des additifs. Les huiles de base spécialisées comprennent le silicone, le fluorosilicone et le PFPE (perfluoropolyéther). Ces graisses peuvent s'appliquer aux engrenages, à tous les types de paliers, aux systèmes de convoyeur, aux glissières, entraînements, pompes, soupapes, sièges et arbres.

En savoir plus
 
Composés de silicone
Les produits proches d'une graisse peuvent avoir une double fonction de lubrification et d'étanchéité pour les systèmes soumis à des charges légères et des températures élevées sur les métaux, les plastiques, le verre ou le caoutchouc. Les fluides de silicone et les charges de silice inertes offrent une bonne résistance à l'oxydation et à la dégradation thermique tout en conservant des propriétés essentielles sur une large plage de températures. Certains de ces produits sont certifiés (NSF61) pour être utilisés pour des applications agroalimentaires, ainsi que pour des utilisations impliquant de l'eau potable.

En savoir plus
 
Huiles lubrifiantes
Les additifs d'amélioration des performances, contenus dans les huiles synthétiques ou minérales, répondent aux besoins de lubrification des compresseurs, pompes, boîtes de vitesses, chaînes de transmission, systèmes hydrauliques et plus encore. Différentes huiles de base et solides lubrifiants sont mélangés à un solvant qui s'évapore, et laisse un film lubrifiant humide en place.

En savoir plus
 
Pâtes anti-grippantes
Elles comportent des niveaux élevés de solides lubrifiants pour protéger les composants des équipements industriels contre les striures, la corrosion de contact et le grippage ou les dommages sous de fortes pressions. Même si la graisse ou l'huile de support sont expulsée ou éjectée sous la force de pression, les solides forment un film lubrifiant résistant sur les surfaces métalliques.

En savoir plus
 
Revêtements antifriction
Procurer une lubrification de longue durée sous forme d'un film sec adhérent, pour l'industrie des pièces détachées, les environnements sales et ceux qui sont inaccessibles pour effectuer une nouvelle lubrification. Souvent décrits comme des peintures lubrifiantes, ces revêtements antifriction (AFC) recouvrent les pièces d'un film sec et lisse qui recouvre la rugosité de la surface et optimise le frottement sur la surface d'usure, même dans des conditions soumises à de fortes charges et des milieux de fonctionnement extrêmes.

En savoir plus
 
Lubrifiants solides, poudres et dispersions
Des additifs spécialisés pour la lubrification pour un fonctionnement soumis à des charges extrêmes et pour doter les matériaux industriels de propriétés de contrôle précis du frottement. Une gamme de solides et de poudres lubrifiantes inorganiques soigneusement formulée pour stabiliser le frottement, améliorer la récupération après frottement et rester stable dans des conditions de températures extrêmes.

En savoir plus

 

 

 

Certifications indépendantes

DuPont propose une large gamme de produits certifiés pour répondre aux réglementations de votre secteur ou de votre marché. Utilisez notre expertise et notre expérience en matière nomes UL, FDA, NSF H-1NSF H-2NSF 51NSF 61, Halal, Kosher, NLGI ainsi que d'autres normes de certification. Contactez-nous pour recevoir plus de précisions si vous ne voyez pas la certification requise pour votre demande.
 
Support technique
 
Les tribologues et les ingénieurs d'application de DuPont rassemblent des décennies d'expertise en matière de lubrifiants pour vous aider. Grâce à ses trois laboratoires de lubrifiants répartis dans le monde entier, Dow Silicones est en mesure de vous procurer des tests et une assistance technique de pointe. Nos experts sont des membres de longue date de la Society of Tribologists and Lubrication Engineers (STLE) et du National Lubricating Grease Institute (NLGI), où nous occupons divers postes de direction et dirigeons plusieurs cours de formation.

EN SAVOIR PLUS

 
 
Vous ne trouvez pas le bon produit?

ChemPoint peut vous aider

messenger-icon

Bonjour, faites-nous savoir si vous avez des questions sur les produits lorsque vous visitez notre site Web.

ChemPoint reps are here to assist you

About Molykote

For more than 65 years, design and maintenance engineers around the world have relied on Molykote® brand Smart Lubrication™ solutions from Dow Corning to solve or prevent lubrication problems and to save energy by reducing friction and wear.

Smart Lubrication

Molykote® brand lubricants are Smart Lubrication, born from centuries-old discoveries to solve the world's severe-duty lubricating problems. Designed for optimum lubricating and energy-saving solutions and supported by internationally recognized experts in lubrication products and services, Molykote® is known and trusted worldwide. Constantly expanded into new, innovative lubrication technologies, Molykote® is now respected globally with 65 Years of Smart Success.

Why does Molykote® stand for Smart Lubrication?

  • Heritage. Innovative heritage of Dow Corning with years of success in the market with the Molykote® brand.
  • Product Formulation. Molykote® brand solutions are engineered to meet application requirements.
  • Expertise. Internationally recognized lubrication experts provide Molykote® brand support.
  • Channels. World wide network of technical distributors for local supply and support.
  • Customers. Molykote® brand extends equipment life – and simplifies yours. Molykote® product and service solutions are designed to provide optimum value.
 

Molykote Brand Product Lines

One type of lubricant can't "do it all".  Therefore, Dow Corning provides six Molykote® types to meet your wide range of lubrication requirements.

Industrial Greases

These semi-solid lubricants, available in a range of consistencies, meet needs for severe-duty performance under high loads, in harsh environments, across wide temperature ranges and from slow to high speeds. The solid to semi-solid materials contain a lubricating fluid, thickening agent and additives. Specialized base oils include silicone, fluorosilicone and PFPE (per fluoropolyether). Applications for these greases include gears, all types of bearings, conveyor systems, slides, drives, pumps, valves, seats and shafts.

Learn more

Silicone Compounds

Grease like materials can serve a dual function of lubricating and sealing under light loads and high temperatures on metals, plastics, glass or rubber. Silicone fluids and inert silica fillers provide good resistance to oxidation and thermal degradation while maintaining key properties over a wide temperature range. Some of these products are certified (NSF 61) for use in food and beverage applications, as well as for uses involving potable water.

Learn more

Lubricating Oils

Performance-enhancing additives in synthetic or mineral oils meet lubrication requirements in compressors, pumps, gearboxes, chain drives, hydraulics and more. Different base oils and lubricating solids are blended with a solvent carrier that evaporates, leaving a wet-film lubricant in place.

Learn more

Anti-Seize Pastes

Contain high levels of lubricating solids for protecting industrial equipment components from galling, fretting corrosion and seizure or damage under high loads. Even if the grease or carrier oil is squeezed out or thrown off under load, the solids form a strong lubricating film on metal surfaces.

Learn more

Anti-Friction Coatings

Provide durable, dry-film bonded lubrication for parts industry, dirty environments and those inaccessible for re-lubrication. Often described as “lubricating paints,” these anti-friction coatings (AFCs) coat parts with a dry, slippery film that  fills in surface roughness and optimizes wear-surface friction, even under extreme loads and operating conditions.

Learn more

Lubricating Solids, Powders, and Dispersions

Specialized additives for extreme-load lubrication and for adding precise friction-control properties to industrial materials. A range of carefully formulated inorganic lubricating solids and powders can stabilize friction, improve friction recovery and remain stable under extreme temperatures.

Learn more

Molykote product past timeline
  • 1935

    Molybdenum Discoveries

    Molykote® lubricants were initially based on MoS2 and have expanded to include a wide range of solutions from mineral oils to synthetics.

  • 1948

    Molykote® Debuts Worldwide

    Within a few short years of their debut, Molykote® brand lubricants soared in worldwide availability and rapidly expanding applications.

  • 1950s

    First DGE members began distributing Molykote® in the 1950s.

  • 1970

    Growth & Change

    New products introduced include white pastes, metal-forming lubricants, and molynium.

  • 1980

    New products included pastes, AFCs and Molykote® "plus" Greases.

  • 2000

    Silicones Fuel Expansion

    Dow Corning's globalization deepens within new operations in Germany and Japan.

  • 2016

    Next Generation Lubricants

    Silicone lubricants with enhanced lubricity characteristics under development.

Today's Possibilities

Molykote product wheel preview

Download Brochure

Independent Certifications

Dow Corning provides a wide range of certified products to meet your industry or market regulations.  Utilize our expertise and experience with UL, FDA, NSF H-1, NSF H-2, NSF 51, NSF 61, Halal, Kosher, NLGI as well as other certification standards. Contact us for more details if you don't see a certification required for your application.

Technical Support

Dow Corning Tribologists and Application Engineers have combined decades of lubricant expertise to help support you.  With 3 lubricant laboratories across the globe, Dow Corning is able to provide advanced testing and technical support.  Our experts are long-time members of the Society of Tribologists and Lubrication Engineers (STLE) and the National Lubricating Grease Institute (NLGI), where we hold various leadership positions as well as lead many of their training courses.

LEARN MORE

Established in 1943 to explore and develop potential silicones, Dow Corning is a global leader in silicon-based technology and innovation. We are passionate about silicon technology's versatility, its possibilities and its unique potential to help solve some of the most important challenges facing our world.