Über MOLYKOTE®

Wenden Sie sich an das Champion Kundendienstzentrum+31.43.711.01.23
Einen Experten kontaktieren

MOLYKOTE®

Seit mehr als 65 Jahren verlassen sich Konstrukteure und Wartungstechniker rund um den Globus auf die intelligenten Schmierungslösungen™ der Marke MOLYKOTE® von DuPont, wenn es um das Beheben oder Vorbeugen von Schmierungsproblemen geht oder durch weniger Reibung und Verschleiß Energie gespart werden soll.

Intelligente Schmierung

Schmierstoffe der Marke MOLYKOTE® sorgen für eine intelligente Schmierung und nutzen ein über Jahrhunderte hinweg gesammeltes Fachwissen, um weltweit die Schmierungsprobleme bei anspruchsvollsten Anwendungen zu lösen. MOLYKOTE ® wurde entwickelt, um optimale Schmierungs- und Energiesparlösungen bereitzustellen. Das Produkt ist weltweit bekannt und genießt das Vertrauen und die Unterstützung von internationalen anerkannten Spezialisten für Schmierprodukte und -dienstleistungen. MOLYKOTE® ist kontinuierlich in neue, innovative Geschäftsbereiche der Schmiertechnik vorgedrungen und wird nach 65 Jahren Erfolg auf ganzer Linie überall auf der Welt geschätzt.

Die Molykote Produktlinien

Warum steht MOLYKOTE® für intelligente Schmierung?

  • Tradition. Der langjährige Erfolg von MOLYKOTE® auf dem Markt ist ein wichtiger Meilenstein in der Unternehmensgeschichte von DuPont.
  • Produktformulierung. Die Lösungen der Marke MOLYKOTE® wurden für die Erfüllung von Anwendungsanforderungen konzipiert.
  • Expertise. Die Marke MOLYKOTE® wird von international anerkannten Spezialisten für Schmiertechnik betreut.
  • Kanäle. Wir verfügen über ein weltweites Netzwerk von technischen Händlern für die lokale Versorgung und den Support.
  • Kunden. MOLYKOTE® verlängert das Leben Ihrer Geräte – und erleichtert Ihnen die Arbeit. Die MOLYKOTE® Produkte und Dienstleistungen liefern optimalen Mehrwert.

Die Molykote Produktlinien

Es gibt kein Schmiermittel, das alles kann.  Daher bietet DuPont sechs Produktlinien von MOLYKOTE® an, um ein breites Spektrum an Schmierungsanforderungen abzudecken.

Schmierfette für die Industrie

 

Industriefette


Die halbfesten Schmierstoffe sind in verschiedenen Konsistenzen erhältlich, erfüllen die Bedürfnisse für starke Beanspruchungen bei hohen Belastungen, unter rauen Umgebungsbedingungen, in breiten Temperaturbereichen und sowohl bei hohen als auch niedrigen Drehzahlen. Die festen bis halbfesten Stoffe enthalten eine Schmierflüssigkeit, einen Verdicker und Additive. Als spezielle Grundöle dienen unter anderem Silikon, Fluorsilikon und PFPE (Perfluorpolyether). Diese Fette werden bei Getrieben, bei Lagern aller Art, Förderanlagen, Schiebern, Antrieben, Pumpen, Ventilen, Sitzen und Wellen eingesetzt.

Weitere Informationen

Silikonverbindungen

Fettähnliche Stoffe können bei leichten Belastungen und hohen Temperaturen auf Metallen, Kunststoffen, Glas oder Gummi gleichzeitig als Schmier- und Dichtmittel dienen. Silikonflüssigkeiten und inerte Siliciumdioxid-Füllstoffe bieten eine gute Beständigkeit gegen Oxidation und thermischen Abbau, behalten aber ihre Schlüsseleigenschaften über einen breiten Temperaturbereich bei. Einige dieser Produkte sind für den Einsatz in Anwendungen der Nahrungs- und Getränkeproduktion wie auch für den Kontakt mit Trinkwasser zertifiziert (NSF 61).

Weitere Informationen

 
 

Schmieröle

Leistungssteigernde Additive in synthetischen oder mineralischen Ölen erfüllen die Schmierungsanforderungen für Kompressoren, Pumpen, Getriebe, Kettenantriebe, Hydrauliksysteme und andere Anwendungen. Unterschiedliche Basisöle werden mit einem Lösungsmittelträger vermischt, der anschließend verdunstet, wodurch ein Nassfilm-Schmierstoff entsteht.

Weitere Informationen

Montagepasten

Die Pasten enthalten hohe Gehalte an Feststoffpartikeln zum Schutz der Bauteile industrieller Anlagen vor Festfressen, Passungsrost und Blockieren oder Beschädigung bei schweren Lasten. Sogar wenn das Fett oder das Trägeröl bei Belastung herausgedrückt oder -geschleudert wird, bilden die Feststoffpartikel einen starken Schmierfilm auf den Metalloberflächen.

Weitere Informationen

 
 

Gleitbeschichtungen

Sie bieten einen strapazierfähigen und haftenden Trocken-Gleitfilm, der in der Zulieferindustrie, in schmutzbelasteten Umgebungen und an Stellen Einsatz findet, an denen das Nachschmieren unmöglich ist. Diese oft auch als „Gleitlacke“ bezeichneten Gleitbeschichtungen (Anti-Friction-Coatings, AFC) bedecken Teile mit einem trockenen, gleitfähigen Film, der Unebenheiten der Oberfläche auffüllt, so dass die Reibung der Verschleißflächen selbst unter extremen Belastungen und Betriebsbedingungen optimal bleibt.

Weitere Informationen

Schmiermittelfeststoffe, Pulver und Dispersionen

Spezielle Additive für Schmierung bei extremer Belastung und für eine zusätzliche exakte Kontrolle der Reibungsverhältnisse bei industriellen Materialien. Wir führen ein breitgefächertes Spektrum an sorgfältig formulierten anorganischen Schmierfeststoffen und -pulvern. Sie können die Reibung stabilisieren, die Wiederherstellung nach Reibung verbessern und sind beständig gegen extreme Temperaturen.

Weitere Informationen

 
 
 

Unabhängige Zertifizierungen

DuPont hat ein breites Spektrum an zertifizierten Produkten im Angebot, damit Sie den Regulierungen Ihrer Branche oder Ihres Marktes gerecht werden können. Nutzen Sie unser Fachwissen und unsere Erfahrung bei den Anforderungen von UL, FDA, NSF H-1, NSF H-2, NSF 51, NSF 61, halal, koscher, NLGI und von weiteren Zertifizierungsstandards. Kontaktieren Sie uns, wenn Sie weitere Informationen über Zertifizierungen für Ihre Anwendungen benötigen, die hier nicht aufgeführt sind.

Technischer Support

Die Tribologen und Anwendungstechniker von DuPont stehen Ihnen mit einem in Jahrzehnten gesammelten Erfahrungsschatz im Bereich der Schmierstoffe zur Seite.  Dow Silicones betreibt weltweit drei Labore für Schmiermittel und verfügt über die Möglichkeiten, Ihnen hochmoderne Prüfverfahren und technische Unterstützung bereitzustellen.  Unsere Spezialisten sind langjährige Mitglieder der Society of Tribologists and Lubrication Engineers (STLE) und des National Lubricating Grease Institute (NLGI), Verbände, in denen wir verschiedene Führungsrollen bekleiden und viele Schulungsveranstaltungen leiten.

WEITERE INFORMATIONEN

Ich kann das richtige Produkt nicht finden

Chempoint kann helfen

messenger-icon

Lassen Sie uns wissen, wenn Sie beim Besuch unserer Website Produktfragen haben.

ChemPoint reps are here to assist you

About Molykote

For more than 65 years, design and maintenance engineers around the world have relied on Molykote® brand Smart Lubrication™ solutions from Dow Corning to solve or prevent lubrication problems and to save energy by reducing friction and wear.

Smart Lubrication

Molykote® brand lubricants are Smart Lubrication, born from centuries-old discoveries to solve the world's severe-duty lubricating problems. Designed for optimum lubricating and energy-saving solutions and supported by internationally recognized experts in lubrication products and services, Molykote® is known and trusted worldwide. Constantly expanded into new, innovative lubrication technologies, Molykote® is now respected globally with 65 Years of Smart Success.

Why does Molykote® stand for Smart Lubrication?

  • Heritage. Innovative heritage of Dow Corning with years of success in the market with the Molykote® brand.
  • Product Formulation. Molykote® brand solutions are engineered to meet application requirements.
  • Expertise. Internationally recognized lubrication experts provide Molykote® brand support.
  • Channels. World wide network of technical distributors for local supply and support.
  • Customers. Molykote® brand extends equipment life – and simplifies yours. Molykote® product and service solutions are designed to provide optimum value.
 

Molykote Brand Product Lines

One type of lubricant can't "do it all".  Therefore, Dow Corning provides six Molykote® types to meet your wide range of lubrication requirements.

Industrial Greases

These semi-solid lubricants, available in a range of consistencies, meet needs for severe-duty performance under high loads, in harsh environments, across wide temperature ranges and from slow to high speeds. The solid to semi-solid materials contain a lubricating fluid, thickening agent and additives. Specialized base oils include silicone, fluorosilicone and PFPE (per fluoropolyether). Applications for these greases include gears, all types of bearings, conveyor systems, slides, drives, pumps, valves, seats and shafts.

Learn more

Silicone Compounds

Grease like materials can serve a dual function of lubricating and sealing under light loads and high temperatures on metals, plastics, glass or rubber. Silicone fluids and inert silica fillers provide good resistance to oxidation and thermal degradation while maintaining key properties over a wide temperature range. Some of these products are certified (NSF 61) for use in food and beverage applications, as well as for uses involving potable water.

Learn more

Lubricating Oils

Performance-enhancing additives in synthetic or mineral oils meet lubrication requirements in compressors, pumps, gearboxes, chain drives, hydraulics and more. Different base oils and lubricating solids are blended with a solvent carrier that evaporates, leaving a wet-film lubricant in place.

Learn more

Anti-Seize Pastes

Contain high levels of lubricating solids for protecting industrial equipment components from galling, fretting corrosion and seizure or damage under high loads. Even if the grease or carrier oil is squeezed out or thrown off under load, the solids form a strong lubricating film on metal surfaces.

Learn more

Anti-Friction Coatings

Provide durable, dry-film bonded lubrication for parts industry, dirty environments and those inaccessible for re-lubrication. Often described as “lubricating paints,” these anti-friction coatings (AFCs) coat parts with a dry, slippery film that  fills in surface roughness and optimizes wear-surface friction, even under extreme loads and operating conditions.

Learn more

Lubricating Solids, Powders, and Dispersions

Specialized additives for extreme-load lubrication and for adding precise friction-control properties to industrial materials. A range of carefully formulated inorganic lubricating solids and powders can stabilize friction, improve friction recovery and remain stable under extreme temperatures.

Learn more

Molykote product past timeline
  • 1935

    Molybdenum Discoveries

    Molykote® lubricants were initially based on MoS2 and have expanded to include a wide range of solutions from mineral oils to synthetics.

  • 1948

    Molykote® Debuts Worldwide

    Within a few short years of their debut, Molykote® brand lubricants soared in worldwide availability and rapidly expanding applications.

  • 1950s

    First DGE members began distributing Molykote® in the 1950s.

  • 1970

    Growth & Change

    New products introduced include white pastes, metal-forming lubricants, and molynium.

  • 1980

    New products included pastes, AFCs and Molykote® "plus" Greases.

  • 2000

    Silicones Fuel Expansion

    Dow Corning's globalization deepens within new operations in Germany and Japan.

  • 2016

    Next Generation Lubricants

    Silicone lubricants with enhanced lubricity characteristics under development.

Today's Possibilities

Molykote product wheel preview

Download Brochure

Independent Certifications

Dow Corning provides a wide range of certified products to meet your industry or market regulations.  Utilize our expertise and experience with UL, FDA, NSF H-1, NSF H-2, NSF 51, NSF 61, Halal, Kosher, NLGI as well as other certification standards. Contact us for more details if you don't see a certification required for your application.

Technical Support

Dow Corning Tribologists and Application Engineers have combined decades of lubricant expertise to help support you.  With 3 lubricant laboratories across the globe, Dow Corning is able to provide advanced testing and technical support.  Our experts are long-time members of the Society of Tribologists and Lubrication Engineers (STLE) and the National Lubricating Grease Institute (NLGI), where we hold various leadership positions as well as lead many of their training courses.

LEARN MORE

Established in 1943 to explore and develop potential silicones, Dow Corning is a global leader in silicon-based technology and innovation. We are passionate about silicon technology's versatility, its possibilities and its unique potential to help solve some of the most important challenges facing our world.